Road trippin’

Today I:
*did a massive edit on a still very incomplete chapter, and sent it to my supervisor
*sent out a mostly completed essay alongside a proposal in what is possibly the most unprofessional publication inquiry ever
*received a conditional acceptance on the same essay (still in shock)
*completed a draft of a short story
*decided not to enter the Walrus poetry competition (sorry, Walrus. I think you’re a swell magazine, but I had too many things due today already),
*started my period, complete with cramps so severe that I nearly fell over (I took a painkiller for the first time since I had an infection in my wisdom teeth).
But tomorrow my husband and I are packing up our car for a two week visit to our home province. IMG_1378.JPG

Road trippin’

Leave a Reply

